OnPoint Community Credit Union
U.S. Marines Ad
OSAAtoday 728X90 Ad
NFHS Network Ad

6A Boys Cross Country Championship Qualifications

6A Boys Cross Country

Team Automatic Qualifiers

    The top three teams in each district meet will qualify.

      PIL - Franklin, Lincoln, Wilson
      Metro - Jesuit, Sunset, Aloha
      Pacific - Sherwood, McMinnville, Forest Grove
      Mt. Hood - Central Catholic, Clackamas, Barlow
      Three Rivers - West Linn, Oregon City, Tualatin
      Mountain Valley - Summit, Bend, South Salem
      Southwest - South Eugene, South Medford, Sheldon

Individual Automatic Qualifiers

    Each league will determine if they have any individual qualifiers. Any individual in the top seven not a member of a qualifying team. If all of the top seven individual qualifiers are members of qualifying teams, no additional individuals will qualify.

    PIL - Abdinasir Hussein (Roosevelt), Gus Harquail (Madison)
    Metro - none
    Pacific - none
    Mt. Hood - Josh Scheetz (David Douglas), Tyler Callaway (Sandy)
    Three Rivers - Oscar Nieves Lira (Tigard), Cole Thomas (Canby), Evan Wheeler (Lakeridge)
    Mountain Valley - none
    Southwest - Daniel Beckstead (Grants Pass), Jacob Allmaras (North Medford)


    Any ties for final team or individual qualification spots shall be broken by the district prior to submitting the official state championship entry to the OSAA.